My Life as a 7th Grader

When I first arrived in August, I expected there to be more fun projects. I thought that there would be more movie making, crafting, trips, presentations, all the interesting stuff.
But soon I realized that there were barely any kinds of projects. All we did was read class books, study, and no projects!
By October my life was was almost dead. I couldn’t stand it I was screaming in the inside whole my TX teacher was talking about cotton. I wanted to put some effects in my projects. Put some boom, bang, slap, eeeeugg! Etc. monsters, ghosts, pranks, random stuff, maybe even some Michael Bay stuff!
Eventually I figured out that 7 grade a whole step further into boringness!
In seventh grade, I learned how to write better, a little more about history, cause I didn’t sleep in the middle of class usually.
As the year comes to an end I am thinking about what I’m gonna do in the summer. I am thinking about inviting friends over and playing hunger games with them at my house, Swimming, going back to Korea, and staying there. (I know someone that might like that!)
If I had to do it over again I would ask to do more Movies and presentations.
My advice to the next year seventh graders: “Sit down, shut up, and listen!”

2 thoughts on “My Life as a 7th Grader

  1. “Sit down, shut up, and listen”—OUCH! Awww…who would want you to move to Korea??????? Without you, there would be no entertainment! So…what was your favorite part of the “cotton” discussions? 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *